What is Double Opt-in?
Double Opt-in requires the user to verify a subscription through confirming their email address. This process is called double opt-in because the user performs two actions to be added to a list.
Double opt-in is disabled by default for our lead lists, we do this because the additional step reduces conversion rates. Some countries require by law for double opt-in to be in place.
How to turn on Double Opt-in.
To turn on Double Opt-in, first create the lead list, then after it is created press the edit button and you will see additional options for double opt-in.
What does the double opt-in email look like?
All the elements of the default confirmation email template are changeable.
How do we manage leads that have not opted in?
When a lead completes a form submission that is tied to a lead list with double opt-in on they are temporarily stored into a core maintenance list. When the lead confirms their email they are sorted immediately into the lead list they asked to be a part of. We can see what lists are pending approval when we view the lead profile of an unconfirmed lead.